Bruce Clarke, Paul Whitfield Horn Professor of Literature and Science
Department of English
Humanities Center, Board Member
Texas Tech University
European Society for Literature, Science, and the Arts, Basel, Switzerland, Advisor
Robert T. Craig, Professor Emeritus of Communication
Culture, Language, and Social Practice Program
College of Media, Communication and Information
University of Colorado Boulder
Communication Theory, Founding Editor
International Communication Association, Fellow & Past President
National Communication Association, Distinguished Scholar
Identity Woman aka Kaliya Young, Independent Digital Identity & Rights Expert
Identity Management and Security Program, Master of Science
School of Information and the Center for Identity/IDWise
University of Texas at Austin
Internet Identity Workshop at the Computer History Museum, Co-Founder
She’s Geeky: Connecting Women in STEM, Co-Founder
Klaus Krippendorff, Gregory Bateson Emeritus Professor of Communication
Annenberg School for Communication
University of Pennsylvania
American Association for the Advancement of Science, Fellow
American Society for Cybernetics, Honorary Life Fellow
International Communication Association, Fellow & Past President
Eileen Meehan, Professor Emerita
Department of Radio, Television, and Digital Media
College of Mass Communication and Media Arts
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Society for Cinema and Media Studies, Media Industries Group, Founding Member
Julianne H. Newton, Professor of Visual Communication
Journalism Program and Media Studies Program, Faculty
School of Journalism and Communication
University of Oregon
Oregon Newspaper Publishers Association, Board of Directors
Scott L. Pratt, Executive Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Department of Philosophy, Professor
Native American Studies Program, Environmental Studies, and Education Studies, Faculty
Center for Environmental Futures, Steering Committee
Center for the Study of Women in Society, Affiliated Faculty
University of Oregon
Society for the Advancement of American Philosophy, President
Sheldon Renan, Film Scholar / Founding Director
Pacific Film Archive (now called the Berkeley Art Museum & Pacific Film Archive)
University of California, Berkeley
Writers’ Guild of America, Member
Mark Unno, Associate Professor of East Asian Religions
Departments of Religious Studies and Philosophy
College of Arts and Sciences
University of Oregon
International Association of Shin Buddhist Studies, Member
Society for Buddhist-Christian Studies, Executive Board
Téwodros Workneh, Assistant Professor of Global Communication
School of Communication Studies
College of Communication and Information, Diversity Unit
Kent State University, Ohio