Sapsik’ʷałá proudly partners with all sovereign Nations of Oregon and with several University of Oregon entities:

Community Partners  

Tribal Advisory Council: The UO College of Education in consortium with the Nine Federally Recognized Tribes of the State of Oregon initiated the Sapsik’ʷałá (Teacher) Project in 2002. The recruitment, support, pre-service training, and in-service mentorship of American Indian and Alaska Native teachers will be developed together with the oversight of the council. We are privileged to have the following people as members of the Sapsikʷala (Teacher) Advisory Council: 

    • University of Oregon – Dr. Brian Klopotek (Native American Studies)
    • University of Oregon – Norma Trefren, (Center for Multicultural Academic Excellence)
    • Members At Large – Chair, Dr. Angie Morrill (The Klamath Tribes) 

Academic Partners

Thank you 2019 DucksGive Donors!

We thank our donors for their generosity in supporting our Sapsik’ʷałá Program in the 2019 DucksGive campaign! We appreciate your support and would like to acknowledge the following:

      • Michelle Jacob
      • Christopher Andersen
      • Temeka Circle Bear
      • Jeanne Hall
      • Julie Heffernan
      • Jenefer Husman
      • Brian Klopotek
      • Abby Lane
      • Teodoro Reyes-Ramirez
      • Leilani Sabzalian
      • Stephanie Tabibian
      • Jerome Viles