Research Team

Nanoscience group (not pictured, co-investigators Miriam Deutsch, Darren Johnson, Cris Niell)

Nanoscience group (not pictured, co-investigators Miriam Deutsch, Darren Johnson, Cris Niell)

Neuroscience Group

Neuroscience Group

Graduate students

Alex Bies (bies@uoregon.edu)
Psychology Department
Fractal Neuroscience project (fMRI experiments)

Cooper Boydston (nashua56@gmail.com)
Physics and Psychology Departments
Fractal Neuroscience project (computer simulations)

Curtis Colwell (ccolwell@uoregon.edu)
Physics DepartmentFractal Nanoscience project

Caleb Holt (cholt@uoregon.edu)
Physics Department
Fractal Nanoscience project (optics experiments)

Arthur Juliani (ajuliani@uoregon.edu)
Psychology Department
Fractal Neuroscience project (fMRI experiments)

David Miller (dmiller3@uoregon.edu)
Physics Department
Fractal Nanoscience project (device fabrication)

Saba Moslehi (sabam@uoregon.edu
Physics Department
Fractal Nanoscience project (device fabrication)

Conor Rowland (crowlan2@uoregon.edu)
Physics Department
Fractal Nanoscience project

Meredith Sharps (msharps@uoregon.edu)
Chemistry Department
Fractal Nanoscience project (device fabrication)

Kristofer Schobert (kwschobert@icloud.com)
Physics Department
Fractal Nanoscience project (in vitro experiments)

Julian Smith (jhs@uoregon.edu)
Physics Department
Fractal Nanoscience project (in vitro experiments)

Bill Watterson (wwatters@uoregon.edu)
Physics Department
Fractal Nanoscience project (in vivo experiments)

Kara Zappitelli (karaz@uoregon.edu)
Physics Department
Fractal Nanoscience project (device fabrication)

Joe Wekselblatt (jwekselb@uoregon.edu)
Biology Department

Daryn Blanc-Goldhammer (darynb@uoregon.edu)
Psychology Department

UO Faculty Collaborators

Benjamin Aleman (baleman@uoregon.edu)
Physics Department
Fractal Nanoscience project (device fabrication)

Miriam Deutsch (miriamd@uoregon.edu)
Physics Department
Fractal Nanoscience project (optics experiments)

Jim Hutchison (hutch@uoregon.edu)
Chemistry Department
Fractal Nanoscience project (device fabrication)

Darren Johnson (dwj@uoregon.edu)
Chemistry Department
Fractal Nanoscience project (device fabrication)

Cris Niell (cniell@uoregon.edu)
Biology Department
Fractal Nanoscience project (in vivo experiments)

Margaret Sereno (sereno@uoregon.edu)
Psychology Department
Fractal Neuroscience project (fMRI experiments)

National and International Collaborators

Simon Brown (simon.brown@canterbury.ac.nz)
University of Canterbury, Christchurch, New Zealand
Fractal Nanoscience project (electronic measurements)

Adam Micolich (adam.micolich@gmail.com)
UNSW, Sydney, Australia
Fractal Nanoscience project (electronic measurements)

Colleen Marlow (camarlow@calpoly.edu)
CalPoly, San Luis Obispo, California
Fractal Nanoscience project (electronic measurements)

Maria Thereza Perez (maria_thereza.perez@med.lu.se)
Lund University, Sweden
Fractal Nanoscience Project (in vitro experiments)

Mark Fromhold (mark.fromhold@nottingham.ac.uk)
Nottingham University, Nottingham, UK
Fractal Nanoscience project (computer modelling)

Branka Spehar (b.spehar@unsw.edu.au)
UNSW, Sydney, Australia
Fractal Neuroscience project (cognitive neuroscience)

Caroline Hagerhall (caroline.hagerhall@slu.se)
Swedish University of Agricultural Science, Sweden
Fractal Neuroscience project (environmental psychology)