Skip to Content

Free EDUCAUSE webinar: The Future of Fair Use


February 25: The Future of Fair Use
Time: 1:00 p.m. ET (12:00 p.m. CT, 11:00 a.m. MT, 10:00 a.m. PT).
Topic: During this free hour-long web seminar, “The Future of Fair Useb we’ll discuss ethics and strategies for overcoming institutional roadblocks to publishing and teaching with copyrighted media, including the myths and realities of fair use, best practices, DMCA exemptions, and the practicalities of working with copyrighted media across a full spectrum of scholarly and pedagogical activities.
Speaker: Steve Anderson, Director, PhD Program in Media Arts and Practices and Assistant Professor of Interactive Media, School of Cinematic Arts, University of Southern California

Session link: http://net.educause.edu/live116
Direct link to registration: http://net.educause.edu/RegisterNow/1028116

UO: Studio A, Knight Library reserved for a group viewing of this webinar, followed by an opportunity to discuss Fair Use in the UO environment.

Studio A is on the ground floor of Knight Library, in the CMET area (formerly known as Media Services). Room capacity is 42. Here is a map