Archive for the ‘Featured’ Category

First match of 2014 T20 season : April 13, 2014

Oregon Cricket League T20 2014 season is underway. For our first match Oregon Cricket Club went up against NWCC Cobras.

Some good bowling by the Cobras especially by Sathish Kumar Chevva who took 5/10 put OCC in a hole that we could not recover from. OCC’s Kamal  Thangasara put up some resistance leaving us with 89 all out. Chasing a small total Cobras were early on pinned slightly by OCC but Shiva Kalyan Chevva say them through with ease with 37 not out. Cobras won by 7 wickets with 10.3 overs remaining.

Here is the scoresheet.

Tweets:

2014 T20 Schedule : April 9, 2014

Sunday 13 April at 1pm Match at UofO vs. Cobras
Sunday 20 April at 1pm Match at UofO vs. Beaverton United
Saturday 26 April at 1pm Match at UofO vs. NW Titans
Saturday 3 May at 1pm Match at UofO vs. Portland Warriors
Saturday 10 May at 1pm Match at UofO vs. MCC
Sunday 18 May at 1pm Match at UofO vs. Prokarma
Saturday 31 May at 2:45pm? Match in Portland vs. Tigers
Sunday 25 May at 1pm Friendly (practice) Match at UofO vs. TBD (or rain date)
Sunday 1 June at 1pm Match at UofO vs. Hillsboro Gladiators
Sunday 8 June at 1pm* Match at Cal Young (Eugene) vs. Beaverton Hawks
Sat/Sun 21/22 June at 9am/noon Quarter Final Matches in Portland vs. TBD (top 8 teams)
Saturday 28 June Semi Final Matches in Portland vs. TBD (top 4 teams)
Sunday 29 June OCL T20 Championship in Portland vs. TBD (top 2 teams)